Heavy Thoughts (Follow-up)

And yes, son, that means I’m working to unlearn that wrong lesson even as I type this.  It’s taking time though, time I’d rather be spending learning any number of right lessons . . . or simply in spending time just enjoying life, a lesson in and of itself, come to think.

In that same vein, here’s another lesson:

Just because I have made it a habit of learning lessons in the hardest and most roundabout way possible on more than one occasion, that doesn’t make it a good idea for you to emulate me in that regard.  Put another way, learn from my mistakes, son, and learn early that sometimes the best path really is the easiest and/or the most direct one.  If you do, you’ll spare yourself some hassles down the road, and I’d like that.

A lot.

Tags: , ,


