Now If Only She Could Give Me A Funny Title For This Too

Recently L. has been having fun with the realization that I have two names around here, so he’s taken to alternating between calling me “Daddy” and testing out how I respond to the name “Rob.” Unsure how I felt about this, I decided to turn it into a game.

L: *laughing* Hey, Rob . . . what are you doing?

Me: *grinning* That’s Daddy to you, mister!

L: *laughing a little more* Hey, Rob . . . what are you doing?

Me: *grinning even bigger* That’s Daddy to you, mister!

This back and forth exchange can go on for some time, and while it’s cute and all, it wasn’t really funny enough to share here until the day L’s Mother gave me the punchline.

Me: That’s Daddy to you, mister!

L’s Mother: *striking a pose* Hey, Daddy . . .

Me: That’s . . . *does a double take* . . . fine, actually.

Tags: , , ,


