I’m Pulling For You

Okay . . . take twoI’ve mentioned before how my talking about silly stuff can sometimes be a sign that I’m processing something serious in the background.

Yeah . . . so my cousin had a stroke recently.  We haven’t seen each other in years, and haven’t really interacted since the days when we played together as children, so my interactions with the situation so far have been pretty much limited to waiting for news (I understand he’s doing “okay” all things considered.) and dispensing advice to others that they do their best to take care of themselves and rest as best they can while waiting for news.

That . . . and occasionally reminding myself to take my own advice, particularly the first night after I heard what had happened.

This candle’s for you, buddy.

Tags: , ,


