This Is NOT A Good Sign

Because I feel (rightly so) that the topic of parenthood and sleep deprivation is one which I have visited and revisited to excess in this blog (not to mention in real life), I try to avoid it whenever possible these days.  Bluntly, I’m bored with it . . . so bored with it in fact that even my dreams are starting to get snarky about it!

After a series of three sleep-deprived nights in a row for various reasons, today when I got the chance to lie down for a much needed nap, I actually dreamt about someone looking at the clock, then turning to the person next to them in bed and saying, “If I could only manage to go back in time a few hours, I’d be able to get enough sleep to wake up feeling worse than I already do right now.”

Tags: , ,


