Except In THIS Drama Somebody Got In Trouble With Her Mother

Yesterday while at a play center, a little girl walked across the room and wrenched out of my son’s hands the toy that he had just picked up.  I wish to stress that she hadn’t been playing with this toy when this happened, there’s a very real possibility that she had never even touched said toy at all before, and her only claim of possession that we know of was that she had been in the general area of the toy some time before my son wandered over and picked it up.

My son took this in stride, showing only polite confusion even as she screamed in his face “You need to SHARE!”, but I suddenly felt like I had watched the entire recurring human political drama play out in miniature.

Tags: , ,


