A Rare Glimpse Into My Personal Correspondences

(I was going to post this yesterday, but then a bit of news broke that gave me pause.  After giving it some thought, I decided that I still stand by what I’m about to post, but I’m also going to acknowledge what I read in the news.)

The following is an only slightly edited for clarity excerpt from one of my personal correspondences regarding recent events:

This may sound uncharacteristically hopeful of me, but I truly believe all we have to do is survive long enough for their [i.e., the up and coming generations] influence to be more strongly felt because the information IS out there, they KNOW that AND they know how to get it.  Granted, there’s still a lot that could go wrong between now and then, but we both grew up in the shadow of the Apocalypse, and I’ve seen the skies darker than this . . . a LOT darker [though The Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists‘ Science and Security Board disagrees], and I am not afraid.

With that said though, if you see me running, I suggest you don’t waste time asking me why because I’m going to be trying to outrun a blast radius.

Tags: , , ,


