When Throwaway Jokes Get Weird

The other day as I pulled my laundry out of the dryer, a small object tumbled out of my underwear.

It’s probably a tracking device, I laughingly thought to myself before taking a closer look at the object to determine what it really was.

The item in question turned out to be about the size of a button, some kind of electronic device, complete with . . . a . . . power source?

Hours later I figured out it was a LED component from a broken fidget spinner that Lala had picked up and left in her pocket when she did laundry, and I only figured that out because in passing she’d told me the story of her discovery, and L. accidently hit the button that triggered the (almost invisible) lights when he was examining it.

But those were some weird hours before I figured that out though, let me tell you!

Tags:


