Oh. Oh! Then Yes I DID See You, But . . . Um . . . Yeah, I Saw You

So I’m out driving today, and while stopped at a stop light I noticed somebody’s arm flailing out the driver’s side window from a car ahead of me.  It takes me a moment, because all I can really see is the arm, but I eventually decide the gesture is intended to be a wave.

Why is that idiot waving? I thought to myself.  It’s not like anybody can tell why they’re waving, or even who they’re waving to!

When I got home I found Lala had arrived there just before I did, and the first thing she said to me was “Did you see me earlier?”

“No,” I answered.  (Yes, I know that you see where this is going, but at the time I had zero reason to expect what was about to happen next.)

“Really?” she asked, sounding disappointed.  “I waved and everything . . .”

Tags: ,


